A Proper Thank-You Note Template For Your High School Graduate

Share Button

thank you

Photo by Jen Collins

Showing gratitude is an act of love.

Today, the platform for sending a note of thanks is broader than ever before. The message hasn’t changed, though. Nor has the format. I studied Communications at Berry College. I still remember how surprised I was to find out that there was a proper way to say thank you. Until then, it had never occurred to me that there were good, better, and best ways to show one’s gratitude in a note. Afterwards, I can’t imagine following any other format to say, “Thank you!”

How will a thank-you note template help my graduate?

A thank-you note template will keep him on track.  I don’t know about you, but repetitive tasks make me a little crazy. After about 25 or 30 of the same thing, my mind slows down. I begin to daydream. My work bogs down until a nap would be the only thing that seemed appealing. A template halts the temptation to doze off. Most of the time, when a person doesn’t know what to write about, he needs a little nudge to get him going. The thank-you note template tells him what kind of work each section should accomplish. This kick starts his imagination. Then, all he has to do is fill in the personal points about a particular gift.

A thank-you note template will make his work go faster. 100 or even 200 thank you cards is a daunting task. If I have a format to use, I won’t sit in front of my cards, blank faced, wishing I could go hang out anywhere except my desk. Because he doesn’t have to sit in front of each card with writer’s block, he can get more cards written in less time. Another advantage that makes the work more efficient is that with a template, you see what categories need to be covered. This allows you to avoid saying the same thing more than once. The notes might be shorter using this method. However, they will be more meaningful.